Yule Shoot Your Eye Out

Yeah. That title is a Fall Out Bot song, by the way. A Christmas song. Just so festive. I haven’t been on here for a while because it is the xmas holidays. I got so many cd’s for Christmas: Fall Out Boy’s ‘Save Rock And Roll’ and ‘Believers Never Die (Greatest Hits)’, 30 Seconds To Mars’s ‘This Is War’, My Chemical Romance’s ‘I Brought You My Bullets You Brought Me Your Love’ and Arctic Monkeys’s ‘AM’. They’re all really cool. Oh oh oh oh oh and guess what else I got? Guess guess guess! A bass guitar. And an amp. Cool, huh? Well, I think it is, anyway…

So, I have some more news…my parents split up. Dad’s moving out. They told us right after Boxing Day. Boxing Day, people! I mean, how festive! So, yeah, I’m pretty upset ’bout that, but, hey, what can you do?

I have some cool songs for y’all to check out; first of all, there’s this song by a band called The Used, and the song is called Pretty Handsome Awkward. The frontman in The Used was friends with Gerard Way – and everyone in MCR – but then they had this falling out, and they were at this tour and MCR were about to take the stage and Bert (the guy in The Used) was up on stage with a megaphone trying to stop people watching My Chemical Romance, so MCR hit the feedback to drown him out. So, apparently Pretty Handsome Awkward is about Gerard Way by Bert from the Used. Sadly it’s a really awesome song.

Next song is Walk The Line by Frank Iero. It’s a cover of ‘I Walk The Line’ by Jonny Cash, and I really don’t like Jonny Cash, but this is a really cool cover. Check it out. It grows on you. Oh yeah, and have a listen to Don’t Shoot Me Santa by The Killers. That’s good too.

Unleash the bats, killjoys. Yule shoot your eye out!

x

 

Happy Birthday Bob Bryar tomorrow! You rock!

Leave a Reply

