A Trophy Fathers Trophy Son

So I don’t know if anyone reading this has ever had their parents split up or whatever, but mine have, and i feel like talking about it today. But what do i say? It’s hard, yeah, and you feel like locking yourself away in your bedroom for the rest of your life (well i did anyway) but there’s a positive side to it too. I mean, you get two houses, two bedrooms (yeah, that means more room for posters and stuff) and if your parents are still kinda mates it’s not so bad, right? Right. I dunno what else to say. Bye !

“A Trophy Father’s Trophy Son” by Sleeping With Sirens

Father, father, tell me where have you been?
Its been hell not having you here
I’ve been missing you so bad
And you don’t seem to care
When I go to sleep at night, you’re not there
When I go to sleep at night, do you care?Do you even miss us?
Your bottle’s your mistress
I need to know, I need to knowWhy are you walking away?
Was it something I did?
Did I make a mistake cause
I’m trying to deal with the pain
I don’t understand this, is this how it is?
I will try to understand

Father, father, tell me where are you now?
Its been hell not having you
Last thing I heard, you were fed up, you’re skipping town
With no note telling where
When I go to sleep at night, you’re not there
When I go to sleep at night, do you care?

I need to know, I need to know

Why are you walking away?
Was it something I did?
Did I make a mistake cause
I’m trying to deal with the pain
I don’t understand this, is this how it is?

Why are you running away?
I don’t understand this, is this how it is?
Why are you running away?
Tell me please, tell me please, I need to know

Is this what you call a family?
Is this what you call a family?
Is this what you call a family?
Is this what you call a family?

Spent seven years wishing that you’d drop the line
But I carry the thought along with you in my mind
But is this what you call a family?
Is this what you call a family?
Family!

Why are you walking away?
Was it something I did?
Did I make a mistake cause
I’m trying to deal with the pain
I don’t understand this, is this how it is?

Why are you running away?
I don’t understand this, is this how it is?
Why are you running away?
Tell me please, tell me please, I need to know

Is this what you call a family?
Is this what you call a family?
Is this what you call a family?
Is this what you call a family?

xxx
Leave a Reply

